Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Linguistic?

Linguistic

The Linguistic's interests are usually focused on ideas and information exchange. They tend to like reading a lot, and enjoy discussion about what has been said. Some will want to write about their own ideas and may follow a path towards journalism, story writing or editing. Others will develop skills in other languages, perhaps finding work as a translator or interpreter. Most Linguistic types will enjoy the opportunity to teach or instruct people in a topic they are interested in.

Logo for Institute of Technology Sligo

Institute of Technology Sligo

Sligo

Higher Education

Latest Notices

See more notices

Upcoming Events

Monday, July 22, 2019
Girls Technology Summer Camp
10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, August 02, 2019
Campus Tour
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, August 19, 2019
Campus Tour
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
See more events

About Us

If you’re looking for the unexpected, check out IT Sligo. We know you’ll like what you find.

We offer an open learning space. Open to new ideas and talents, new experiences and ways of doing things. A launch pad for careers and achievements that will carry you through life, for friendships and laughs you’ll never forget.

read more

Why us?

We constantly work with industry leaders to shape our wide range of courses so they are relevant to the changing workplace. With an IT Sligo qualification, the employers you want will want to work with you.

Our students consistently rate the quality of education as one of IT Sligo’s greatest strengths. That’s because we select the very best teaching and lecturing staff.

Because of our small class sizes, students get the benefit of personal attention and support from dedicated staff members, who care about your success.

IT Sligo has one of the most modern campuses in Ireland, and it’s constantly evolving to meet the needs of our students. Housed over 72 acres, with a stimulating university feel, it’s within walking distance of Sligo’s vibrant centre.


Videos

Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Monday, July 22, 2019
Girls Technology Summer Camp 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, August 02, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, August 19, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 22, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, August 23, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, August 26, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019
Alternative Maths Exam 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, September 06, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 10, 2019
IT Sligo Careers Fair 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Open Day - Discover Your Options 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Open Day - Make Your Choice 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Engineers Week 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Sunday, March 01, 2020
Engineering Fair 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top