Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Naturalist?

Naturalist

Not surprisingly, some aspect of the natural sciences will run through the Naturalist's interests - from ecological awareness to nutrition and health. People with an interest in horticulture, land usage and farming (including fish) are Naturalists.

Some Naturalists focus on animals rather than plants, and may enjoy working with, training, caring for, or simply herding them. Other Naturalists will prefer working with the end result of nature's produce - the food produced from plants and animals. Naturalists like solving problems with solutions that show some sensitivity to the environmental impact of what they do. They like to see practical results and prefer action to talking and discussing.

Logo for Waterford Institute of Technology

ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre

When

Monday, June 24, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Monday, June 24, 2019 10:00 AM 3:00 PM Europe/London ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre - Waterford Institute of Technology CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

WIT is holding CAO Information Drop-In days from Monday 24th of June to Monday 1st of July to coincide with the CAO Change of Mind deadline on 1st of July at 5:15pm.

The drop-in centre will run daily from 10:00am-3:00pm daily (excluding Sunday, 30th of June 2019).

This will be the final chance for anyone hoping to start college in September 2019 to ask questions about courses before that all important CAO deadline.

This will be a FREE service and is open to all members of the public.


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Applications Open for Maths Entry Exam 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, August 30, 2019
2019 Maths Entry Exam 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 07, 2019
Engineering Your Future 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Try Music at WIT 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Nursing at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, November 08, 2019
Try Architecture at WIT 10:00 AM to 5:15 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Leaving Cert Music Day 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Business at WIT 9:00 AM to 1:15 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Try Engineering Technology at WIT 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, February 21, 2020
Try Sport at WIT 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Try Art at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top