Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Creative?

Creative

Creative people are drawn to careers and activities that enable them to take responsibility for the design, layout or sensory impact of something (visual, auditory etc). They may be atrracted to the traditional artistic pursuits such as painting, sculpture, singing, or music. Or they may show more interest in design activities, such as architecture, animation, or craft areas, such as pottery and ceramics.

Creative people use their personal understanding of people and the world they live in to guide their work. Creative people like to work in unstructured workplaces, enjoy taking risks and prefer a minimum of routine.

Logo for Waterford Institute of Technology

Try Architecture at WIT

When

Friday, November 8, 2019 10:00 AM to 5:15 PM

Add to My Calendar Friday, November 8, 2019 10:00 AM 5:15 PM Europe/London Try Architecture at WIT - Waterford Institute of Technology CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

The Department of Architecture at WIT is holding a "Try Architecture" day on Friday the 8th of November, 2019. The event will showcase architecture to prospective students and give students the oppportunity to see if one of the courses in the department is for them.

There is a booking fee of €20 which includes lunch in the Granary restaurant. Applicants are required to book by Friday the 1st of November, 2019.

Location: The Granary, WIT

See the booking form HERE. Note: Booking opens on Sunday the 1st of September. 


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Applications Open for Maths Entry Exam 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, August 30, 2019
2019 Maths Entry Exam 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 07, 2019
Engineering Your Future 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Try Music at WIT 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Nursing at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, November 08, 2019
Try Architecture at WIT 10:00 AM to 5:15 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Leaving Cert Music Day 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Business at WIT 9:00 AM to 1:15 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Try Engineering Technology at WIT 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, February 21, 2020
Try Sport at WIT 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Try Art at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top