Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Creative?

Creative

Creative people are drawn to careers and activities that enable them to take responsibility for the design, layout or sensory impact of something (visual, auditory etc). They may be atrracted to the traditional artistic pursuits such as painting, sculpture, singing, or music. Or they may show more interest in design activities, such as architecture, animation, or craft areas, such as pottery and ceramics.

Creative people use their personal understanding of people and the world they live in to guide their work. Creative people like to work in unstructured workplaces, enjoy taking risks and prefer a minimum of routine.

Logo for Waterford Institute of Technology

Try Art at WIT

When

Wednesday, February 26, 2020 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM

Add to My Calendar Wednesday, February 26, 2020 12:00 AM 12:00 AM Europe/London Try Art at WIT - Waterford Institute of Technology CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

Our annual Try Art - Open Studio Event is for CAO applicants who are interested in exploring the possibility of a career in the arts and cultural sector.

This event is FREE!

Location: College Street Campus, WIT.


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Friday, August 30, 2019
2019 Maths Entry Exam 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 07, 2019
Engineering Your Future 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Try Music at WIT 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Nursing at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, November 08, 2019
Try Architecture at WIT 10:00 AM to 5:15 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Leaving Cert Music Day 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, December 09, 2019
Try Law at WIT 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Business at WIT 9:00 AM to 1:15 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Hotel at WIT 9:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Try Languages at WIT 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Friday, December 13, 2019
Try Social Science 9:15 AM to 1:15 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Try Engineering Technology at WIT 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 30, 2020
ASK WIT CAO Chat 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, February 21, 2020
Try Sport at WIT 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Try Art at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
WIT Spring Open Day 2020 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Monday, June 22, 2020
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Helpline Opens 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top