Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Administrative?

Administrative

Administrative people are interested in work that offers security and a sense of being part of a larger process. They may be at their most productive under supervisors who give clear guidelines and while performing routine tasks in a methodical and reliable way.

They tend to enjoy clerical and most forms of office work, where they perform essential administrative duties. They often form the backbone of large and small organisations alike. They may enjoy being in charge of office filing systems, and using computers and other office equipment to keep things running smoothly. They usually like routine work hours and prefer comfortable indoor workplaces.

Logo for NUI Galway

Computer Science Summer School

When

Thursday, June 27, 2019 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Thursday, June 27, 2019 9:00 AM 4:00 PM Europe/London Computer Science Summer School - NUI Galway CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

The FREE Computer Science Summer School at NUI Galway is an excellent opportunity to immerse yourself in the exciting area of computing for a day of interactive and informative events designed for students of all abilities and backgrounds.

Lunch is provided for free!

See the online registration form here.

For further information, please contact:
Name: Deirdre Noonan
Email: deirdre.noonan@nuigalway.ie


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Second Chance Maths Exam Preparatory Course 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Second Chance Maths Exam Preparatory Course 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, August 16, 2019
Second Chance Maths Exam Preparatory Course 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Second Chance Maths Exam Preparatory Course 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Second Chance Maths Exam Preparatory Course 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Monday, August 19, 2019
Second Chance Maths Exam Preparatory Course 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Second Chance Maths Exam 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday, October 04, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, October 04, 2019
Guidance Counsellor Information Session 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, October 05, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 24, 2019
NUI Galway Information Evening (Clonmel) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, November 05, 2019
Postgraduate Open Day 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
NUI Galway Information Evening (Naas) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top