Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Social?

Social

The Social person's interests focus on interacting with the people in their environment. In all cases, the Social person enjoys the personal contact with other people in preference to the impersonal dealings with things, data and ideas found in other groups.

Many will seek out positions where there is direct contact with the public in some advisory role, whether a receptionist or a counsellor. Social people are motivated by an interest in different types of people and like diversity in their work environments. Many are drawn towards careers in the caring professions and social welfare area, whilst others prefer teaching and other 'informing' roles.

Logo for Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT

Open Day (Mayo Campus)

When

Saturday, November 2, 2019 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Saturday, November 2, 2019 10:00 AM 1:00 PM Europe/London Open Day (Mayo Campus) - Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

GMIT is hosting an open day for everyone interested in finding out about the courses we have to offer at our Mayo Campus.

Location: GMIT Mayo Campus, Westport Road, Castlerbar, Co. Mayo



Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Guidance Counsellor Information Session 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Autumn Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Saturday, November 02, 2019
Open Day (Mayo Campus) 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Friday, November 22, 2019
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Springboard+, Part-Time and Flexible Courses Open Evening 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Thursday, January 16, 2020
CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
FET/PLC Mature Students Information Evening 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Spring Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Thursday, April 30, 2020
SciFest GMIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Open Afternoon (Mayo Campus) 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
See all college events
Back to top