Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Naturalist?

Naturalist

Not surprisingly, some aspect of the natural sciences will run through the Naturalist's interests - from ecological awareness to nutrition and health. People with an interest in horticulture, land usage and farming (including fish) are Naturalists.

Some Naturalists focus on animals rather than plants, and may enjoy working with, training, caring for, or simply herding them. Other Naturalists will prefer working with the end result of nature's produce - the food produced from plants and animals. Naturalists like solving problems with solutions that show some sensitivity to the environmental impact of what they do. They like to see practical results and prefer action to talking and discussing.

Logo for NUI Galway

Open Day

When

Saturday, October 5, 2019 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM

Add to My Calendar Saturday, October 5, 2019 12:00 AM 12:00 AM Europe/London Open Day - NUI Galway CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

Open Day for prospective students. 

Contact: Celine O'Donovan 
Position: Schools Liaison Officer 
Address: Room 210, Block T, NUI Galway 
Telephone: 091 495 788 
Email: celine.odonovan@nuigalway.ie 
Website: www.nuigalway.ie


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Friday, October 04, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, October 04, 2019
Guidance Counsellor Information Session 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, October 05, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 24, 2019
NUI Galway Information Evening (Clonmel) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, November 05, 2019
Postgraduate Open Day 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
NUI Galway Information Evening (Naas) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, December 05, 2019
NUI Galway Information Evening (Letterkenny) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, December 12, 2019
NUI Galway Information Evening (Athlone) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, January 16, 2020
NUI Galway Information Evening (Limerick) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, January 23, 2020
NUI Galway Information Evening (Galway) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top