Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Creative?

Creative

Creative people are drawn to careers and activities that enable them to take responsibility for the design, layout or sensory impact of something (visual, auditory etc). They may be atrracted to the traditional artistic pursuits such as painting, sculpture, singing, or music. Or they may show more interest in design activities, such as architecture, animation, or craft areas, such as pottery and ceramics.

Creative people use their personal understanding of people and the world they live in to guide their work. Creative people like to work in unstructured workplaces, enjoy taking risks and prefer a minimum of routine.

Logo for Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT

Lifelong Learning Open Evening

When

Thursday, September 12, 2019 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Thursday, September 12, 2019 5:00 PM 8:00 PM Europe/London Lifelong Learning Open Evening - Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

GMIT Mayo Campus offers a wide rang of part-time courses. Come along to our open evening to find out all about them.

Location: GMIT Mayo Campus, Westport Road, Castlebar, Co. Mayo

For further information, please contact:

Lifelong Learning, GMIT Mayo
Phone: 094 904 3156
Email: lllmayo@gmit.ie
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LLLGMITMayo


Career Articles

Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 12, 2019
Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Springboard+ Upskilling/Reskilling Courses Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Guidance Counsellor Information Session 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Autumn Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, November 02, 2019
Open Day (Mayo Campus) 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 22, 2019
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 16, 2020
CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Spring Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Open Afternoon (Mayo Campus) 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top