Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Creative?

Creative

Creative people are drawn to careers and activities that enable them to take responsibility for the design, layout or sensory impact of something (visual, auditory etc). They may be atrracted to the traditional artistic pursuits such as painting, sculpture, singing, or music. Or they may show more interest in design activities, such as architecture, animation, or craft areas, such as pottery and ceramics.

Creative people use their personal understanding of people and the world they live in to guide their work. Creative people like to work in unstructured workplaces, enjoy taking risks and prefer a minimum of routine.

Logo for Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire

Study Business at IADT Dun Laoghaire

Posted on April 5, 2019
Explore undergraduate courses in business at IADT Dun Laoghaire:  
Click here for full details.

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Course Taster Day 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Course Taster Day 10:00 AM to 4:30 PM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Course Taster Day 10:00 AM to 4:30 PM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
Friday, November 22, 2019
Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
Monday, February 17, 2020
Course Taster Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Course Taster Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Course Taster Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Course Taster Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
Monday, March 23, 2020
Portfolio Assessments 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
Friday, May 29, 2020
IADT Graduate Show 2020 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire
See all college events
Back to top